“I’m Looking for The Good Life”


Most days are similar to the day before. It is rare for something to happen that really throws your life into a different direction or gives you a different insight and perspective. It is usually not until months or years pass that we realize the change that has taken place.

Ever since I fully recovered from my weak body, my days have been similar to the day before. All this similarity between my most recent days has reeked boredom and a small amount of drive to do something different.

Wake up. Eat breakfast. Get dressed. Go on the computer. Watch something. Eat lunch. Go on the computer. Eat dinner. Go on the computer. Watch something.

Not really living is it?

This makes me feel bad as I did have something happen to throw me in a different direction or give me greater insight and perspective. You would think I would have more courage to do the things I want to do.

Earlier today, something simple happened– a small eureka moment. I was getting a little frustrated with this little routine of mine. My contact was bothering me, so I went to the bathroom to take my contacts out and while I was doing so I thought, “I can go for a walk…duh.” And so I did. I walked to downtown and back and got caught in the snow.

I had my “Drake” playlist on and not one Drake song played. Lol, don’t ask me why. When I got back on my street this song, “The Good Life,” came on, and I was like, “Yeahhh, I am looking for the good life.”

I have a few things I want to improve about myself, a few are to increase my aliveness, reading, and socializing.

In my opinion, I score low to medium in these three areas. Because I should take more walks. Because I should read more than 10 pages a week (and they’re good books). Because I should contact my friends more often, but it’s not that I have not been seeing my friends (I have seen a couple a lot lately :)).

I think these three things will help me get closer to a good life. What things do you want to do or improve on?

Have a flowerista day! ✿

