Juicing: A Lifestyle


I am a proud owner of a juicer! Mine is an Omega Vert 330S. The container on the left collects the pulp and the container on the right collects the yummy juice! It produced 2 8 oz glasses with some extra– wahoo!

SAMSUNG

<3 It is a vertical juicer, so it sits better on a counter top
<3 It “slowly” creates juice. The juice is actually made quickly; a slow juicer or the real phrase, a masticating juicer, because it crushes and squeezes the juice out of your produce. I love this juicer because it can handle everything, including leafy greens, nuts, and wheat grass.
<3 Unlike fast juicers or the real phrase, centrifugal juicers, mine gets the most juice out of your produce which creates dry pulp.
<3 Also, unlike a fast juicer, mine does not lose the important enzymes or healthy parts of the produce, because fast juicers heat up or slightly cook the produce.

Today I used my juicer for the first time!!! I tried a recipe I found online called Strawberry Fields Forever. It calls for…
2 apples
2 carrots
8 strawberries
And has a total serving of 2 or 2 cups of fresh, awesomely sweet juice! You cannot even taste the carrots, but you still get all the goodness of them!

Juicing is a lifestyle. It can benefit one’s health tremendously by making sure a person gets the daily recommended amount of fruits and veggies. I learned about juicing over a year ago by watching a documentary on Hulu.com called “Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead.”

I bought a juicer with some graduation money, because I miss my raw produce SO MUCH! With having an ileostomy I do not want to spend the time on chewing everything real fine and be worried about giving myself a painful blockage. I just want to enjoy my raw produce and juicing does that for me ^_^ I am so thrilled to keep using this beautiful machine.

Have a flowerista day! ✿

