Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act


Here’s some food for thought from my personal experience with an auto-immune disease and health insurance:

Four reasons why the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act means the world to me…

1) to have insurance under my parent’s plan until I’m 26 because now my illness prevents me from getting a full-time job with benefits
2) to not be denied insurance when I am able to get that full-time job with benefits for my preΓ«xisting condition
3) to not be dropped from a future insurance plan because of my illness causing severe problems if that were to happen again
4)Β by the way I don’t get any government money to help with all my bills coming-in

This Act has been a savior for me and my family. Take a walk in my shoes…I would gladly give you them.

Image
Me and my first ileostomy that saved my life. Go to my “Ulcerative Colitis Brief History” page to see how much this Act has saved me from crippling debt…
Have a flowerista day! ✿

