Why does time fly? Fast four month update.


You might have noticed that I haven’t been blogging recently, whereas earlier this year I was at least writing once a month. I’ve come to realize that when life gets busy, intense, and draining that I don’t write. Not because I don’t have anything to write… I actually have more to write on.

And you know writing helps me, and my writing might help you too. I feel better when I do, so if you don’t mind I’d like to catch myself up (lol) and catch you up too!

I might laugh that I need to catch myself up on my own life, but sometimes we’re just trying to keep up and survive that we don’t really know what we’re doing…

Inhale- so what’s happened lately?

Exhale- learning my new job in high-gear, going to Puerto Rico, doing my job well, going vegan for two+ weeks, training for a 10k, studying my menstrual cycle and keeping track of it, personal fights, not training for a 10k due to various reasons, a second father figure of mine getting ill, traveling home a lot, running a 10k, finishing a painting, exploring next step opportunities, starting my retirement officially, and catching-up with two of my friends who are soon to be married.

There were lessons learned in all of these events/ life happenings, and I can’t wait to blog more about them and update you on my short-term goals as well! I’m pretty excited to have a new sense of job stability and about how great life is with it.

Who else is trying to grapple life changes the best they can and become a better person? What’s one thing in particular that you are working on? :)

We’re not in this life alone, and we all have something to learn from each other and teach each other.

Faith

Have a flowerista day! ✿

